How are the vineyards distributed?

The Champagne vineyards are divided into 4 main growing areas:

The Montagne de Reims

The Vallée de la Marne

The Côte des Blancs

The Côte des Bar

Champagne vineyards

The Champagne region spreads across 320 CRUS (villages).

17 villages traditionally rank as “grand cru” and 42 as “premier cru”.

320 CRUS (villages)